Top tracks of the year (so far)

So we’re almost 3/4 of the way through the year already guys and gals! Following 17 Seconds post on Top tracks of the year so far I’m contributing my own! I believe that 2009 has been so far a great year for music, and proper summer tunes!

1. The Horrors – Scarlet Fields

Between this; Primary Colours and Sea Within A Sea. Basically i ADORE the new album.

2. Video Nasties – Old Flowers

3. Girls – Lust For Life

4. Titus Andronicus – Titus Andronicus

I love this bands energy, unfortunately when i saw them at one of the Great Escape 09 gigs they did, the crowd made me look like a pyschotic dancer as no one else moved.

5. Camera Obscura – Honey In the Sun

6. Bats For Lashes – Daniel

7. Hatcham Social – Sidewalk

8. Baddies – Battleships

9. The Maccabees – Can You Give It?

10. Dirty Projectors – Stillness Is The Move

Probably the most unique song i’ve heard in ages. The vocals, r’n’b beat. This grew on me in a matter of hours!!

I have a feeling i’ve missed someone important. However I’ve just seen DrownedinSound’s 100 songs of 2009 (so far) and i’m surprised to see similar appreciation!

Leave a comment